The Municipality

Municipal Council

The Municipal Council, chaired by the Mayor, is composed of 15 Monegasque-national members.

The Council is elected for a 4-year term by Monaco-citizen voters. The system is a direct universal suffrage one over two rounds with lists of multiple candidates and the option to vote-split among the lists.

The last municipal elections took place on March 15th 2015. The 2015-2019 Mandate commenced officially on April 14, 2015 with a taking-office ceremony of the new Municipal Council.

> The Mayor and the members of the Municipal Council